Latest Releases

 Books - English

December 2022 (Black Coat Press) - TALES OF THE SHADOWMEN #19: DEMI-MONDE edited by Jean-Marc & Randy Lofficier. cover by Aurelien Maccarelli. 280 p. US$22.95.
stories by Tim Newton Anderson, Matthew Baugh, Atom Mudman Bezecny, Matthew Dennion, Brian Gallagher, Martin Gately, Travis Hiltz, Rick Lai, Jean-Marc Lofficier, Randy Lofficier, Rod McFadyen, Nigel Malcolm, Christofer Nigro, John Peel, Anthony Perconti, Jean-Paul Raymond, Frank Schildiner and David L. Vineyard. 
 

More books...

 Books - French

August 2022 (Riviere Blanche) - LES COMPAGNONS DE L'OMBRE 29. Anthology edited by Jean-Marc Lofficier; cover by Mariusz Gandzel. Le Docteur Oméga et les pirates... Les héros de Jules Verne sur l'Île du Crâne... Robur le Conqauérant au Far West... Judex et l'Ombre à New York... Jules de Grandin contre le spectre de la Walkyrie... Arsène Lupin fait équipe avec Rip Kirby... et Fantômas est-il encore le Seul et l'Unique...

More books...

 Comics - English

November 2022 (Hexagon Comics USA) - STRANGERS #9: THE FALL OF ATLANTIS. by Jean-Marc Lofficier; art & cover by Alfredo Macall. Additional art by Gabriel Mayorga, Manuel Martin Peniche, Juan Roncagliolo Berger. Will the Towers prove true to their word and release Starlock? Will Homicron return in time to help her fellow Strangers? Will Atlantis fall as it was preordained? All our heroes are on stopping the evil Twilight Lord Kruge from using the all-powerful weapon Kera to rewrite the course of history. Starlock, Starcyb, Homicron, Tanka, Count Saint-Germain, Dick Demon, Kit Kappa, the Zorr-ko, the Time Brigade and more are fighting a hopeless battle to thwart Kruge’s mad plan. But what if the weapon had its own plans? Suddenly, it is no longer only the history of Earth which hangs in the balance, but that of the entire universe!. 

More comics...

 Comics - French

December 2022 (Hexagon Comics France) - HOLIDAYS SPECIAL 2022. GUARDIAN OF THE REPUBLIC / JESS PUMA / CAPTAIN GIROFLÉE. Stories by Jean-Marc Lofficier. Art by Roberto Castro, Martin Espinoza. Cover by Roberto Castro..
La veille de Noël, le GARDE RÉPUBLICAIN est projeté dans le "reflet" de Paris par JESS PUMA et ROXY et doit joindre ses efforts aux leurs afin d'empêcher le monstre SHRESS d'envahir la capitale. Le GARDE et le Capitaine GIROFLÉE unissent leurs forces pour défaire le megalomane Erik Purin-Zamor et son associé, le moine fou Filippo Labattoir, qui coulent les chalutiers anglais dans La Manche...…

More comics...

 Scripts

May 2019. LA VIE SELON STAN. 52-min documerntary directed by Thibaut Bertrand; written by Jean-Marc Lofficier; produced by Canal+ & Otago. A portrait of Stan Lee and the social and political influence of the Marvel Comics universe on American society.


More scripts...

 Translations - Books

May  2022 (Black Coat Press) - FRENCH TALES OF CATACLYSMS. Stories by Georges Bethuys, Raoul Bigot, Camille Debans, Henri Falk, Alfred Franklin, Louis Gallet, Maurice Leblanc, Eugène Mouton, René Pujol, J.-H. Rosny Aîné, Colonel Royet and Pierre Véron; translated by Brian Stableford (with the exception of The Tremendous Event); edited by J.-M. & Randy Lofficier; cover by Mike Hoffman. 420 pages.


More translations...

 Translations - Comics

December 2022 (Hexagon Comics USA) - KIT KAPPA #1: THE HIDDEN CITY. by Michele Gazzarri & Luciano Bernasconi; cover by Alfredo Macall. The only survivor of a plane crash over Tibet, young Kit Marson was raised by the Sages of Mohenjo Dar, descendants of Atlantis, living in the secret city of Kappa, hidden deep in a lost Tibetan valley. Upon reaching adulthood, after having mastered the martial arts taught by his teachers, and awakened the power of his third eye, Kit and his friend Tapley are sent into the world outside by the High Lama to fight the renegade Kappan, Darma. Inspired by the wave of martial arts films of the 1970s, Kit Kappa features a wandering master of kung fu in the tradition of Bruce Lee and David Carradine.  

More translations...

 Contributors

June 2022 (Black Coat Press) - DOCTOR MYSTERY - novel by Paul d'Ivoi - adapted by Nina Cooper - annotations by Jean-Marc Lofficier - afterword by Marie Palewska - cover by Roberto Castro. Who is Doctor Mystery? What secrets are buried in his past? Will his scientific arsenal prove sufficient to fight the dark forces who have decreed his death?

More contributions...

Comics Characters created, co-created or re-created...

During the many years Jean-Marc & Randy worked in American comics (as "R.J.M. Lofficier), often in collaboration with great writers such as Roy Thomas, Marv Wolfman, Len Wein and Gerry Conway, they have created, co-created and re-created a number of popular characters, as well as a few obscure ones (such as Marvel's buccaneer, CAPTAIN TYGER (right). Discover below lists of the characters they worked on:

Forthcoming

January 2023 (Hexagon Comics USA) - THE LORD OF THE DEPTHS #1: THE SEA KING. Art by Mario Cubbinor, Barbato; adapted by Jean-Marc & Randy Lofficier; cover by Alfredo Macall.
January 2023 (Rivière Blanche) - LES COMPAGNONS DE L'OMBRE #30. Edited by Jean-Marc Lofficier; cover by Ladrönn.
February 2023 (Hexagon Comics USA) - THE LORD OF THE DEPTHS #2: COMMANDER NEPTUNE. Art by Onofrio Bramante, Barbato; adapted by Jean-Marc & Randy Lofficier; cover by Alfredo Macall.
February 2023 (Hexagon Comics France) - KABUR #34: LA NAISSANCE DE LA NATRICE. Story by Jean-Marc Lofficier; Art by José Luis Ruiz Pérez; cover by Roberto Castro.

Interviews

December 2022. Jean-Marc interviewed again on FIRST COMICS NEWS!

October 2022. Jean-Marc interviewed on FIRST COMICS NEWS!

July 2021. Jean-Marc interviewed on SANCTUARY!


Articles

December 2022. Read Jean-Marc & Randy's article THE FIVE WOMEN WHO CREATED FANTASY on the Fantasy Hive website!