Latest Releases

 Books - English

July 2021 (Black Coat Press)TALES OF THE HEXAGONVERSE 3: THE OTHERS - short story collection edited by Romain d'Huissier & J.-M. Lofficier - translated by Michael Shreve - cover by Alfredo Macall. -Homicron attempts to stop the Kyrosians from blowing up Jupiter… On an alien world, Starlock faces the full fury of a Salamandrite unleashed… Bathy-09 and the Cave Patrol must prevent CRIMEN from triggering volcanoes at will… In the Paris of the Musketeers, Galaor and Antonin thwart a devious time plot… Jaydee faces an evil clone, Ozark a new supernatural threat, and Zembla the power of the Black Guards… 

More books...

 Books - French

August 2021 (Rivière Blanche) - LES COMPAGNONS DE L'OMBRE #28. edited by J.-M. Lofficier;  cover: Phil Cohen. Robur embarque sur le carrière qui fera de lui le Conquérant... Le diabolique Docteur Cornelius revient lors de la Première Guerre mondiale... Le Docteur Oméga et le Professeur Moriarty mesurent le volume cubique des âmes... Félifax affronte le Docteur Moreau... L'Ange Fantôme résoud l'énigme du Nain Assassiné... Van Helsing et le Dr. Watson croisent la route d'Erik... et le Nyctalope déclare: "La Révolution est pour ce soir!

More books...

 Comics - English

October 2021 (Hexagon Comics) - TALES OF THE HEXAGONVERSE. Stories by R.J.M. Lofficier; art by Timothy J. Green II, Gerald Forton, Kevin O'Neill, Philippe Xavier; cover by Kevin O'Neill. Hexagon Comics isn’t merely Wampus, Zembla, Phenix, and the Strangers. For well over sixty years, they published a number of anthology comics in the tradition of DC’s Mystery in Space, Strange Adventures, etc.. In addition to the regular hero-driven series, these books also contained many one-shots: war stories, western adventures, supernatural tales, etc. A few of the characters who first appeared in these eventually returned, but most never went beyond these initial appearances. In this book, we have translated and reprinted five of these one-shots, published between 2000 and 2003.

More comics...

 Comics - French

November 2021 (Hexagon Comics) - KABUR 29. Story byRomain d'Huissier & J.-M. Lofficier; art & cover by José Luis Ruiz Pérez. Après avoir traversé les périlleux Monts de Tasun, Kabur arrive dans la ville de Ra'Gundu la Munificente. Hélas, cette splendide cité est sous la coupe de la mystérieuse "Reine de Sang", dont les monstrueuses vivernes déciment les habitants. Accompagné d'un groupe hétéroclite de compagnons, le Prince de Thulé s'enfonce dans les profondeurs de la jungle à la recherche de cet énigmatique adversaire.


More comics...

 Scripts

May 2019. LA VIE SELON STAN. 52-min documerntary directed by Thibaut Bertrand; written by Jean-Marc Lofficier; produced by Canal+ & Otago. A portrait of Stan Lee and the social and political influence of the Marvel Comics universe on American society.


More scripts...

 Translations - Books

November 2021 (Black Coat Press/Hexagon Comics) - HEXAGON #2: WAR OF THE IMMORTALS. by Romain d'Huissier adapted by J.-M.Lofficier - cover by Amar Djouad - Black Lys. Rakar. The Mysterious Archer. The Dark Flyer. Fred “Blackie” Sullivan. Ra. Together they form Hexagon, the world's most powerful team of superheroes!  Since Blackie’s recruitment, Hexagon is more powerful than ever! And now, with yet a new member in their roster, Ra, a mighty hero with psychic powers, the team must again face an alien attack on New York -- the first step in a plan to plunge the world into chaos... 


More translations...

 Translations - Comics

October 2021 (Hexagon Comics) - BRONZE GLADIATOR. story, art & cover by Christophe Ouvrard. adapted by J.-M. Lofficier. You saw his origins in STRANGERS #0, you followed his adventures alongside the STRANGERS; now discover the conclusion of his saga. The exploits of Prince Starko, a.k.a. the BRONZE GLADIATOR, have come to the attention to KAHEZAR, the usurper who murdered his father to steal the throne of the far off planet Arena.

More translations...

 Contributors

September 2021 (Hexagon Comics) - THE TOP 100  HEROES FROM THE HEXAGON UNIVERSE. by Romain d'Huissier adapted by RJM Lofficier; afterword by JM Lofficier. cover by Alfredo Macall.

More contributions...

Comics Characters created, co-created or re-created...

During the many years Jean-Marc & Randy worked in American comics (as "R.J.M. Lofficier), often in collaboration with great writers such as Roy Thomas, Marv Wolfman, Len Wein and Gerry Conway, they have created, co-created and re-created a number of popular characters, as well as a few obscure ones (such as Marvel's buccaneer, CAPTAIN TYGER (right). Discover below lists of the characters they worked on:

Forthcoming

December 2021 (Black Coat Press) -  TALE#S OF THE SHADOWMEN #18: EMINENCES GRISES. Anthology edited by R. & J.M. Lofficier; cover by Juan Miguel Aguilera.
December 2021 (Hexagon Comics USA) - GUARDIAN OF THE REPUBLIC / COUNT ST. GERMAIN / SCARLET LIPS. Story by J.-M. Lofficier; art & cover by Manuel Martin Peniche.
December 2021 (Hexagon Comics France) - GUARDIAN OF THE REPUBLIC / LUNATIC LEGION/ STARPUCK. Story by J.-M. Lofficier; art & cover by Jim Dandy; Gasbriel Mayorga.
January 2022 (Hexagon Comics) - STRANGERS #7: THE RETURN OF HOMICRON. Story by J.-M. Lofficier; art by Alfredo Macall; art & cover by Nestor Vargas.
January 2022 (Hexagon Comics) - KABUR #30: THE HOUSE OF THE GREEN PRIEST. Story by J.-M. Lofficier & roy Thomas; art by Roberto Castro & Nestor Vargas;  cover by Roberto Castro.

Interviews