Latest Releases

 Books - English

July 2021 (Black Coat Press)TALES OF THE HEXAGONVERSE 3: THE OTHERS - short story collection edited by Romain d'Huissier & J.-M. Lofficier - translated by Michael Shreve - cover by Alfredo Macall. -Homicron attempts to stop the Kyrosians from blowing up Jupiter… On an alien world, Starlock faces the full fury of a Salamandrite unleashed… Bathy-09 and the Cave Patrol must prevent CRIMEN from triggering volcanoes at will… In the Paris of the Musketeers, Galaor and Antonin thwart a devious time plot… Jaydee faces an evil clone, Ozark a new supernatural threat, and Zembla the power of the Black Guards… 

More books...

 Books - French

August 2021 (Rivière Blanche) - LES COMPAGNONS DE L'OMBRE #28. edited by J.-M. Lofficier;  cover: Phil Cohen. Robur embarque sur le carrière qui fera de lui le Conquérant... Le diabolique Docteur Cornelius revient lors de la Première Guerre mondiale... Le Docteur Oméga et le Professeur Moriarty mesurent le volume cubique des âmes... Félifax affronte le Docteur Moreau... L'Ange Fantôme résoud l'énigme du Nain Assassiné... Van Helsing et le Dr. Watson croisent la route d'Erik... et le Nyctalope déclare: "La Révolution est pour ce soir!

More books...

 Comics - English

October 2021 (Hexagon Comics) - TALES OF THE HEXAGONVERSE. Stories by R.J.M. Lofficier; art by Timothy J. Green II, Gerald Forton, Kevin O'Neill, Philippe Xavier; cover by Kevin O'Neill. Hexagon Comics isn’t merely Wampus, Zembla, Phenix, and the Strangers. For well over sixty years, they published a number of anthology comics in the tradition of DC’s Mystery in Space, Strange Adventures, etc.. In addition to the regular hero-driven series, these books also contained many one-shots: war stories, western adventures, supernatural tales, etc. A few of the characters who first appeared in these eventually returned, but most never went beyond these initial appearances. In this book, we have translated and reprinted five of these one-shots, published between 2000 and 2003.

More comics...

 Comics - French

September 2021 (Hexagon Comics) - KABUR 28. Story by Julien Heylbroeck & J.-M. Lofficier; art & cover by José Luis Ruiz Pérez. L'héroïque Prince de Thulé traverse le désert de Kith et doit franchir les périlleux Monts de Tasun s’il veut enfin rejoindre la mythique cité d’Arkhanal, où sa compagne, LAGRID, est toujours prisonnière du Sultan-Sorcier SELINOR PSAH. Mais forcé de s’arrêter dans les ruines de ce qui fut jadis la fabuleuse OLYAZABAD, désormais cédée par son roi indigne à une poignée de démons, il devient malgré lui impliqué dans une tentative désespérée de sauver sa princesse, promise en mariage à l’un des démons ! 


More comics...

 Scripts

May 2019. LA VIE SELON STAN. 52-min documerntary directed by Thibaut Bertrand; written by Jean-Marc Lofficier; produced by Canal+ & Otago. A portrait of Stan Lee and the social and political influence of the Marvel Comics universe on American society.


More scripts...

 Translations - Books

September 2021 (Hexagon Comics) - THE TOP 100  HEROES FROM THE HEXAGON UNIVERSE. by Romain d'Huissier adapted by RJM Lofficier; afterword by JM Lofficier. cover by Alfredo Macall. From the first appearance of Zembla in 1963, to the recent successes of Strangers and Guardian of the Republic, the 70 year-old Hexagon Comics Universe demonstrates a true French passion for comics. But with so many characters, many of whom were created decades ago, where should a new reader start? How are they to disentangle the best from the anecdotal, the masterpiece from the ordinary? 


More translations...

 Translations - Comics

October 2021 (Hexagon Comics) - TALES OF THE HEXAGONVERSE. Stories by R.J.M. Lofficier; art by Timothy J. Green II, Gerald Forton, Kevin O'Neill, Philippe Xavier; cover by Kevin O'Neill. Hexagon Comics isn’t merely Wampus, Zembla, Phenix, and the Strangers. For well over sixty years, they published a number of anthology comics in the tradition of DC’s Mystery in Space, Strange Adventures, etc.. In addition to the regular hero-driven series, these books also contained many one-shots: war stories, western adventures, supernatural tales, etc. A few of the characters who first appeared in these eventually returned, but most never went beyond these initial appearances. In this book, we have translated and reprinted five of these one-shots, published between 2000 and 2003.

More translations...

 Contributors

September 2021 (Hexagon Comics) - THE TOP 100  HEROES FROM THE HEXAGON UNIVERSE. by Romain d'Huissier adapted by RJM Lofficier; afterword by JM Lofficier. cover by Alfredo Macall.

More contributions...

Comics Characters created, co-created or re-created...

During the many years Jean-Marc & Randy worked in American comics (as "R.J.M. Lofficier), often in collaboration with great writers such as Roy Thomas, Marv Wolfman, Len Wein and Gerry Conway, they have created, co-created and re-created a number of popular characters, as well as a few obscure ones (such as Marvel's buccaneer, CAPTAIN TYGER (right). Discover below lists of the characters they worked on:

Forthcoming

November 2021 (Black Coat Press) -  HEXAGON #2: WAR OF THE IMMORTALS. Novel byRomain d'Huissier; translated by R. & J.M. Lofficier; cover by Amar Djouad.
November 2021 (Hexagon Comics) - THE BRONZE GLADIATOR. Story by Christophe Ouvrard; translated by R.J.M. Lofficier; art & cover by Christophe Ouvrard.
December 2021 (Black Coat Press) -  TALE#S OF THE SHADOWMEN #18: EMINENCES GRISES. Anthology edited by R. & J.M. Lofficier; cover by Juan Miguel Aguilera.
December 2021 (Hexagon Comics) - GUARDIAN OF THE REPUBLIC / COUNT ST. GERMAIN / SCARLET LIPS. Story by J.-M. Lofficier; art & cover by Manuel Martin Peniche.
January 2022 (Hexagon Comics) - STRANGERS #7: THE RETURN OF HOMICRON. Story by J.-M. Lofficier; art by Alfredo Macall; art & cover by Nestor Vargas.

Interviews